Next /


Niet beschikbaar

ISBN: 9789053308042
Uitgever: Schilt Publishing B.V.

Schilt Publishing and World Press Photo continue this series with Next #03. The following twelve photographers were chosen to take part in the 2013 masterclass:

Evgenia Arbugaeva, Russia

Fatemeh Behboudi, Iran

Arnau Blanch Vilageliu, Spain

Peter Dicampo, USA

Maika Elan, Vietnam

Edouard Elias, France

An-Sofie Kesteleyn, Belgium

Diana Markosian, Russia/USA

Ali Noureldine, Palestinian Territories

Dina Oganova, Georgia

Maria Turchenkova, Russia

Veejay Villafranca, The Philippines

In preparation for the masterclass meeting in November, the participants will execute a photo essay on a theme, which for this year is "Hope".

Since 1994, the Joop Swart Masterclass has brought together some of the finest young photographers from around world, and leading professionals in the fields of documentary photography and photojournalism. It offers a focused, intimate and reflective learning experience to young photographers, aiming to foster their intellectual, artistic and professional growth. The Joop Swart Masterclass holds prime position among the seminars, debates and other educational programs regularly organized within the World Press Photo Academy. It is named after the foundation's late chairman, who was a passionate supporter of young photographic talent.

Lees meer