Zoekfilters

Verschijningsjaar
2020 (3)
2019 (2)
Verschijningsvorm
Paperback / softback (3)
Paperback (2)

(6)

24,95
Vóór 16 uur besteld,
morgen in huis
met 5% korting 23,70
+
Bestel

Summer

Paperback || Ali Smith || Hamish Hamilton

The unmissable finale to Ali Smith's dazzling literary tour de force: the Seasonal quartet concludes in 2020 with Summer

In the present, Sacha knows the world's in trouble. Her brother Robert just is trouble. Their mother and father are having trouble. Meanwhile the world's in meltdown - and the real meltdown hasn't even started yet. In the past, a lovely summer. A different brother and sister know they're living on borrowed time.

This is a story about people on the brink of change. They're ...

22,95
Levertijd: 48 uur
met 5% korting 21,80
+
Bestel

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness

Roy, Arundhati || Hamish Hamilton

The first novel in 20 years from the Booker-prize winning author of The God of Small ThingsThe Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on a journey of many years-the story spooling outwards from the cramped neighbourhoods of Old Delhi into the burgeoning new metropolis and beyond, to the Valley of Kashmir and the forests of Central India, where war is peace and peace is war, and where, from time to time, 'normalcy' is declared.Anjum, who used to be Aftab, unrolls a threadbare carpet in a city g...

24,95
Levertijd: 48 uur
met 5% korting 23,70
+
Bestel

Grand Union

Paperback / softback || Smith, Zadie || Hamish Hamilton

The first ever collection of stories from the Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of Swing Time and White Teeth

'Zadie Smith is the best writer of our generation' Gary Shteyngart

'Her dialogue is pitch-perfect, her comic timing masterful... [And] she also delivers a sophisticated commentary on race, gender, class, celebrity and power' Telegraph on Swing Time

'Smith is virtuosic, as ever, on family and friendship, and her ability to write about large-scale social injustice without losing her neut...

24,95
Levertijd: 48 uur
met 5% korting 23,70
+
Bestel

The School of Life

An Emotional Education

Paperback || Hamish Hamilton

18,95
Vóór 16 uur besteld,
morgen in huis
met 5% korting 18,00
+
Bestel

Blue Ticket

Paperback / softback || Sophie Mackintosh || Hamish Hamilton

From the Man Booker Prize longlisted author of The Water Cure - discover this chilling new novel about motherhood, free will and fate, human longing and animal instinct

'The cool intensity and strange beauty of Blue Ticket is a wonder - be sure to read everything Sophie Mackintosh writes' Deborah Levy, author of Hot Milk

'A gripping, sinister fable' Margaret Atwood on The Water Cure

Calla knows how the lottery works. Everyone does. On the day of your first bleed, you report to the station to...

24,95
Vóór 16 uur besteld,
morgen in huis
met 5% korting 23,70
+
Bestel

Burnt Sugar

Paperback / softback || Avni Doshi || Hamish Hamilton

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People

'Utterly compelling, complex, unflinching realism - sometimes emotionally wrenching but also cathartic, written with poignancy and memorability' The Booker Prize Judges 2020

'An unsettling, sinewy debut, startling in its venom and disarming in its humour from the very first sentence' Guardian

In her youth, Tara was wild. She abandoned her loveless marriage to join an ashram, endured a brief stint as a beggar (mostly to spite her affluent parents), and spent years chasing after a dishevelled, homeless 'artist' - all with her young child in tow. Now she is forgetting things, mixing up her maid's wages and leaving the gas on all night, and her grown-up daughter is faced with the task of caring for a woman who never cared for he...